Corporate Governance Committees

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee meets 4 times a year and assists our Board in discharging its responsibilities with regard to financial reporting, external and internal audits and controls, including reviewing and monitoring the integrity of our annual and interim financial statements, reviewing and monitoring the extent of the non-audit work undertaken by external auditors, advising on the appointment of external auditors, overseeing our relationship with our external auditors, reviewing the effectiveness of the external audit process, and reviewing the effectiveness of our internal control review function. The ultimate responsibility for reviewing and approving the annual report and accounts remains with our Board.

The Audit Committee has taken appropriate steps to ensure that the Company’s auditors are independent of the Company as required by the Governance Rules and has obtained written confirmation from the Company’s auditors that they comply with guidelines on independence issued by the relevant accountancy and auditing bodies.

The current members of the Audit Committee are: Steven D. Shaiken (Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director) Dennis C. Gilbert (Independent Non-executive Director) Fahad Kazim (Non-executive Director)

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

The Nomination and Remuneration Committee meets 4 times a year and assists our Board in discharging its responsibilities relating to the composition and make-up of the Board and any committees of the Board. It is responsible for evaluating the balance of skills, knowledge and experience and the size, structure and composition of the Board and committees of the Board and, in particular, for monitoring the independent status of the Independent Non-executive Directors. It is also responsible for periodically reviewing the Board’s structure and identifying potential candidates to be appointed as Directors or committee members as the need may arise.

In addition, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee assists the Board in determining its responsibilities in relation to remuneration, including making recommendations to the Board on the Company’s policy on executive remuneration, setting the over-arching principles, parameters and governance framework of our remuneration policy and determining the individual remuneration and benefits package of each of the Company’s Executive Directors and senior management.

The current members of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee are: Dennis C. Gilbert (Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director) Steven D. Shaiken (Independent Non-executive Director) Abdul Wahab Al-Halabi (Non-executive Director).